On March 12, 2020, the Civil Aviation Directorate of the Republic of Serbia issued an Operational Notice regarding the implementation of safety measures requiring public air transport operators to provide sufficient disinfectants to prevent the spreading of COVID-19  On January 10, 2020, the following regulations were published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia: the Regulation on Unmanned Aircraft, the Regulation amending the Regulation on training and certificates of the personnel responsible for conducting security screenings and training organizations of aviation security personnel, and the Regulation on the third country air carriers subject to ban or operating restriction. These regulations will enter into force on 18 january, with the exception of the Regulation on the Unmanned Aircraft, which will enter into force on 15 February. 
News from website

The Parliament Ratified the ECAA

Wednesday, 13.05.2009.
On 13 May 2009, the Serbian Parliament adopted the draft Law on Ratification of the:
  • The Multilateral Agreement between the Republic of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Republic of Croatia, the European Community, the Republic of Iceland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, the Kingdom of Norway, Romania, the Republic of Serbia and the United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo (in compliance with UN Safety Council Resolution 1244 of June 10, 1999) on the establishment of a Common European Aviation Area (ECAA);
  • The Convention for the Unification of Certain Rules for International Carriage by Air;
  • The Agreement between Serbia and Montenegro and the European Union on Certain Aspects of Air Traffic


Back to other news